Lincoln Rugby Club held their end of season awards at the weekend to recognise the achievements of their three senior men’s teams, the title-winning ladies, and their Touch squad, as well as the volunteers working hard behind the scenes. 

First team Head Coach Simon Green and Director of Rugby Ross Tarnowksi stepped down from their positions with the first team and were given well-deserved honorary life memberships for the great work they have done at the club over the years. 

Simon, along with club stalwart Paul Clarke, recieved special green caps after having played over 750 for Lincoln between them.

Brian Kelly will now takeover as 1st XV Head Coach after five years with Lincoln Ladies, including this season's league title-winning campaign. George Reid who was part of the Lincoln Ladies coaching team this season will now take over as their new Head Coach.

Award winners

1st XV

Coach’s player of the season – Matt Keeton

Players’ player of the season – Owen Mitchinson

Rising Star – Eren Hamilton

Performance of the season – Harry Marks

2nd and 3rd XVs

Coach’s player of the season – Gary Cain

Players’ player of the season – Sam Cave

Rising Star – Harry Whittaker

Performance of the season – Darren Rorie

Lincoln Ladies

Coach’s player of the season – Harriet Fluck

Players’ player of the season – Jade Morgan

Rising Star – Ella Frow

Performance of the season – Jenna Bierton

Lincoln Touch

Coach’s player of the season – Noah Jones

Players’ player of the season – Gail Hunter

Rising Star – Tor Raynor

Performance of the season – Noah Jones

Grant Cowe was awarded The Sid Gott Shield after being named Club person of the year.

Ben Crowe, Jack Randell, Harry Hicks, Ella Frow, Jacob Taylor, Rory Standish, Owen Mitchinson, Louie Cooke, Eren Hamilton, and Cynyr Jones were all awarded special ties to recognise their transition from Colts to Senior rugby.

news articles